JSOM Header

Meet the Experts

Publisher and Executive Editor

Michelle DuGuay Landers, BSN, MBA

Lt Col (Ret), USAFR, MBA, BSN, RN

editor@JSOMonline.org

Administrative Assistant

Sophia Rodriguez

sophia.rodriguez@JSOMonline.org

Managing Editor

Allison Esposito

allison.esposito@JSOMonline.org

Copy Editor

Julie Henderson, RN, MS, ELS

Medical Editor

COL Dan C. Godbee, MC, FS, DMO, FL-ARNG

medicaleditor@JSOMonline.org

Senior Editor

COL (Ret) John F. Kragh Jr, MD

john.kragh@JSOMonline.org

Academic Content Advisory Editor

Kate Rocklein, DNP, RN, CCEMT

kate.rocklein@JSOMonline.org

Associate Editors

Paul B. Allen Sr., DSc, MPAS, PA-C, FAAPA

paul.allen@JSOMonline.org

HMCS (Ret) Michael I. Arnold, SOIDC

michael.arnold@JSOMonline.org

George A. Barbee, DSc, EM PA-C

george.barbee@JSOMonline.org

MAJ Avi Benov, MD, MHA

avi.benov@JSOMonline.org

MSG John Dominguez, ATP, TP-C, FP-C

john.dominguez@JSOMonline.org

MAJ Ben Donham, MD

ben.donham@JSOMonline.org

MSG (Ret) W. Patrick Donihoo, BSN, RN, NREMT-P

Patrick.Donihoo@JSOMonline.org

Andrew D. Fisher, MPAS, PA-C | MD Candidate, 2020

andrew.fisher@JSOMonline.org

COL Robert Forsten, MD, FS, DMO

robert.forsten@JSOMonline.org

Jerome M. Hauer, PhD, MHS

jerome.hauer@JSOMonline.org

D/S Donald C. Heath Jr, BS, NRP, TP-C

don.heath@JSOMonline.org

LTC David R. King, MD, FACS

david.king@JSOMonline.org

MSG John Martin, 18Z/D, NREMT-P, ATP

John.Martin@jsomonline.org

MSG(Ret) Harold Montgomery, ATP

harold.montgomery@jsomonline.org

MSG Daniel Morissette, BS, ATP

daniel.morissette@jsomonline.org

MSG Ernest Robinson, MA, BAS, 18D, ATP

ernest.robinson@jsomonline.org

CPT Simon Sarkisian, DO, MS

simon.sarkisian@JSOMonline.org

Piper L. Wall, DVM, PhD

piper.wall@JSOMonline.org

Col John Wightman, MD, FS, MA, EMT-P/T

John.Wightman@JSOMonline.org

MAJ Michael A. Zacchilli

michael.zacchilli@jsomonline.org

Clinical Corner

Tony Meriano, MD

tony.meriano@jsomonline.org

Human Performance Optimization

Patricia Deuster, PhD, MPH

patricia.deuster@usuhs.edu

Infectious Diseases

COL Mark Burnett, MD

mark.burnett@JSOMonline.org

Injury Prevention

Joseph J. Knapik, ScD

joseph.knapik@JSOMonline.org

Law Enforecement & Tactical Medicine

Matthew J. Levy, DO, MSc, FACEP, NRP

levy@jhmi.edu

Nelson Tang, MD, FACEP

ntang@jhmi.edu

Picture This

LCDR John A. Vigilante IV, MD

john.vigilante@JSOMonline.org

Preventive Medicine

COL Jennifer B. Caci, MS

jennifer.caci@JSOMonline.org

Prolonged Field Care

COL Sean Keenan, MD

sean.keenan1.mil@mail.mil

Unconventional Medicine

SGM (Ret) Michael Hetzler, 18D, ATP

michael.hetzler@JSOMonline.org

Production Manager/Graphic Designer

Rosanne Schloss

rosanne.schloss@JSOMonline.org

JSOM ABCs Newsletter Editor

Sophia Rodriguez

sophia.rodriguez@JSOMonline.org

Advertising and Outreach

MSG (Ret) W. Patrick Donihoo, ATP, NRP, FP-C

patrick.donihoo@JSOMonline.org

IT Manager and Webmaster

MSgt (Ret) Scott Graverson, PhD

webmaster@JSOMonline.org

PEER-REVIEW BOARD

Ackerman, Bret T., DO
Arnold, Michael I., SOIDC
Baker, Janice L., DVM
Barbee, George A., DSc, EM PA-C, DFAAPA, CPAAPA
Beals (Crawford), Kim, PhD, RD, CSSD, LDN
Behar, Jean-Marc, EMT-P, Tactical Medic, Special Agent
Boccio, Paul E., PhD, MSCP
Bograkos, Bill, MA, DO, FACOEP
Bollard, Glenn A., MD, FACEP
Bowden, Lynden P. III, MD, MPH
Bower, Eric A., MD, PhD, FACP
Brandon, Jonathan W., BS, 18D
Butler, Frank, K., MD
Cap, Andrew P., MD, PhD, FACP
Chalfin, Steven, MD, FACS
Calvano, Chris, MD, PhD, FACS
Chen, Jacob, MD, MHA, MSc
Christian, John, PsyD
Cook, Gray, MSPT, OCS, CSCS
Cuadrado, Daniel G., MD, FACS
Davies, Brett, MD, MS
Davis, William J., COL (Ret)
Debboun, Mustapha, PhD, BCE
Deveaux, Peter G., LTC, MD, FACS
Diebold, Carroll J., MD
Dominguez, John, MSG, ATP, TP-C, FP-C
Donham, Ben, MAJ, MD
Dorlac, Warren C., MD, FACS
Drew, Brendon, DO, FAAEM, FAWM, FACEP
Edwards, Melissa, DVM, DACVECC
Farr, Warner, D., MD, MPH, MSS
Forsten, Robert D., DO, FS, DMO
Gephart, William, PA-S
Gerhardt, Robert T., MD, MPH, FACEP
Giebner, Steven D., MD
Golden, Todd R., MS
Goldstein, Scott, DO, FACEP, FAAEM, EMT-T
Hall, Brian T., LTC, MD, FAAEM, FACEP, RDMS, RDCS
Hammesfahr, Rick, MD
Heath, Donald C. Jr., BS, NRP, TP-C
Hellums, John S., MD, MPH, FAAEM, FACS
Hesse, Robert W., RN, CFRN, FP-C
Heath, Donald C., Jr., BS, NRP, TP-C
Hester, Alan R., 18D, MA
Hetzler, Michael, 18D, ATP
Holcomb, John B., MD
Holt, Eric, MD
Kane, Shawn F., MD, FAAFP
Kim, Eugene H., MD

Kopp, Jacob S., MD
Kotwal, Russ, S., MD, MPH
Kragh, John F., Jr., MD
Kuehn, Reed B., MD
Lephart, Scott M., PhD
Lesperance, Rich N., MD
Levy, Matthew J., DO, MSc, FACEP, NRP
Licina, Derek, MPH, DrPH(c)
Llewellyn, Craig H., MD
Lyons, Dennis M., NREMT, ATP
Mandry, Cris V., MD, FACEP
Martinez, Manuel, EMT-P, AREMT, CCEMTP, DMT, TP-C
Mabry, Robert L., MD
McCown, Michael E., DACVPM
McLaughlin, Erik, MD, MPH, DipTM, FAAFP, FACRRM/AST-EM
Mihalik, Jason P., PhD, CAT(C), ATC
Montgomery, Harold R., EMT, ATP
Morgan, Andrew R., MD, FACEP
Morgan, Theodore, BS, EMT-P, FAWM
Mosely, Dan S. (Trey), MD
Murray, Clinton K., MD, FACP
O'Rangers, Eleanor A., PharmD
Ong, Richardo C., MD
Ostergaard, Cary A., MD
Otten, Edward Joseph, MD, FACMT, FAWM
Pallis, Mark, DO, FAAOS, DMO
Palmore, Carroll A., DMD
Paquette, Roland, PA-C
Payne, James, HMCS, NREMT-P, ATP
Pennardt, Andre M., MD
Pfaff, James A., MD, FACEP, FAAEM
Rausch, Richard E., Tactical Medic, Special Agent
Rhee, Peter, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCM, DMCC
Risk, Gregory C., MD
Rodway, George W., PhD, APRN
Rosenthal, Michael D., PT, DSc
Ross, James D., PhD
Schwartz, Daniel S., MD
Slade, Clifton S., MD
Talbot, Timothy S., MD
Talenti, Donald P., MD, MAHP
Vasios, William N. III, APA-C
Viola, Steven P., (SEAL) 18D, NREMT-P
Wedmore, Ian S., MD, FACEP
Wentz, Laurel M., PhD, RD, CSSD, LDN
Wightman, John M., MD, MA
Williams, Christopher S., MD, SFS
Zacchilli, Michael A., MD